DepEd: Update of areas with no classes until December 9


MANILA, Dec 8 — The Department of Education released Monday an updated list of areas with class suspensions until December 9 due to typhoon “Ruby”.

On Monday, classes in all levels are suspended in Bataan, Bulacan, San Fernando City (Pampanga), Cavite, Laguna, Quezon, Rizal, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Calapan City (Oriental Mindoro), Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, Sagay City (Negros Occidental), Capiz, Paranaque, Pasay, Navotas, Valenzuela, Pasig, Muntinlupa, Pateros, Quezon City, Makati, Marikina, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Las Pinas, Malabon, Manila, Cebu province, Cebu City, Talisay City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Carcar City, and Bohol.

Preschool to high-school classes are suspended in northern Palawan; Cadiz City; and Zarraga, Iloilo.

Only preschool classes are declared suspended in Caloocan City and Dumaguete City for December 8.

Meanwhile, Cavite (all levels) and northern Palawan (preschool to high school) also announced suspension of classes for Tuesday, December 9. (PNA)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *