Strange bedfellows, the new PH Senate majority members


Yes, strange bedfellows. Members of the new Philippine Senate majority, 16 out of 19 here, pose for posterity.

Nineteen senators who vowed to support Senator Koko Pimentel include incumbent Senators. Nancy Binay, JV Ejercito, Loren Legarda, Bam Aquino, Sonny Angara, Vicente “Tito” Sotto III, Franklin Drilon, Cynthia Villar, Gregorio “Gringo” Honasan II and Grace Poe.

Also Senators Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan, Richard “Dick” Gordon, Panfilo “Ping” Lacson, Joel Villanueva, Sherwin Garchalian, Risa Hontiveros, Emmanuel “Manny” Pacquiao and Leila De Lima.

Photo from Facebook page of Senator Koko Pimentel.

Tell us your thoughts on this article. If logged in with any of your, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or registered on this site before, then you can simply write your comment below. Thanks and appreciate your feedback.