Are these narco-personalities shoot to kill on sight after 24 hours?

President Rodrigo Duterte during his visit to wounded in action soldiers at Camp Panacan Station Hospital, Naval Forces Eastern Mindanao, Davao City, August 7, 2016.

Are these narco-personalities shoot to kill on sight after 24 hours?

The long wait is over. It is because the much anticipated batch of narco-personalities President Rodrigo Duterte mentioned to discloes is now released.

On Sunday morning President Rodrigo Duterte made true his promise to expose narco personalities as he revealed the names of eighty judges, current and former mayors, vice mayors, congressmen and over 60 police and military officers in the watch-list of the government’s war against illegal drugs.

The list include names of eight judges, 56 current and former mayors, vice mayors and congressmen in the list during his visit at the wake of the slain soldiers at half past 2:00 a.m. Sunday at the naval station in Camp Panacan.

Citing the overwhelming number of drug users and pushers, reaching 600,000 who surrendered to the government nationwide, Duterte said it is “because government personnel are into it.”

“It’s either I read all the names or not read them at all,” he said, adding, “It’s very important for the people to know the state of things and conditions in this country. That is my sworn duty.”

In exposing the names of the judges, local officials and police officers, Duterte said it is not something personal to him. “Hindi ko kayo kalaban. Wala akong sama ng loob sa inyo pero galit na ako ngayon (This is not personal to me. You are not my enemy. I do not have ill feelings toward you. But I am angry now).”

Duterte said he is ready to face consequences if he’s wrong about the names. “I assume full responsibility. I will gamble – I put at stake my life, honor…” he vowed.

“I could be wrong. But this is not trial. Then I said I’m sorry,” said Duterte even quoted part of former American president Abraham Lincoln, who said:“I do the very best I know how – the very best I can; and I mean to keep doing so until the end. If the end brings me out all right, what’s said against me won’t amount to anything. If the end brings me out wrong, ten angels swearing I was right would make no difference.”

Duterte alleged that the judges have the records of dismissing drug charges and would even look for more proofs to justify insufficiency of evidence. He said they can go to whom they must report.Judges:

1- Judge Mopas – Dasmarinas Cavite

2- Judge Reyes – Baguio City

3- Judge Savilo – Regional Trial Court Branch 13 Iloilo city

4- Judge Casiple – Kalibo Aklan

5- Judge Rene Gonzales (no place mentioned)

6- Judge Navidad – Calbayog city

7- Judge Exekel Dagala – Municipal Trial Court

8- Judge Dapa – Siargao

Duterte’s list showed local officials either incumbent mayors or former local officials nationwide. Mindanao has more personalities than in Luzon and Visayas.

In naming them, Duterte also ordered the cancellation of their gun licenses and permits also effective Sunday.

He ordered the Philippine National Police (PNP) to strip the officials of their police security. “You go out naked to the world and show yang kalokohan ninyo (show your foolishness) ,” he said.


1- Mayor Renaldo Flores – La union

2- Mayor Dante Garcia – Tubao La union

3- Mayor Martin De Guzman – Buwang La Union

4- Mayor Marjorie Apil Salazar – Lasam Cagayan

5- Mayor Goto Violago – San Rafael Bulacan

6- Mayor Marino Morales – Mabalakat Pampanga

7- Mayor Felix Castilo – Abra

Former local officials

8- Mayor Eufronio Aregel – Agoo, La Union

9- Mayor Jesus Celeste Boying – Bolinao, Pangasinan

10-Mayor Jose Pepe Miranda – Santiago City, Isabela

11-Mayor Vicente Amante – San Pablo City, Laguna

12-Mayor Ryan Dolor – Bauan, Batangas

13-Vice Mayor Edgardo Trinidad – El Nido, Palawan


14-Mayor Alex Sentina – Calinog, Iloilo

15-Mayor Julius Ronald Pacificador – Antique

16-Mayor Jed Mabilog – Iloilo city

17-Mayor Wilfredo Salangutin – Carles, Iloilo

18-Mayor Marciano Malones – Maasim, Iloilo

19-Ex Mayor Michael Rama – Cebu City

20-Mayor Hector Ong – Lawang, Northern Samar

21-Mayor Rolando Espinosa – Albuera, Leyte

22-Mayor Vida Canamage – Basay, Negros Oriental

23-Ex Mayor Madelyn Ong – Northern Samar

24-Vice Mayor Francis Ansing Amboy – Maasim, Iloilo

25-Mayor Frals Sabalunes – San Fernando, Cebu

26-Atty. Antonio Fecina – Iloilo city

27-Erwin Tongtong Plagata – Iloilo city

28-Congressman Jessie Rama Nava – Guimaras

29-Congressman Jefrey Seles – Panay


30-Mayor Abubakar Abdul Kareem – Labangan, Zamboanga del sur

31-Mayor Gamar Janin – Siraway, Zamboanga del norte

32-Mayor David Navaro – Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur

33-Mayor Bobby Alingan – Kulambugan, Davao del norte

34-Mayor Jusufa Ramin – Iligan City, Lanao del Norte

35-Mayor Jessie Alegria – Surigao del Norte

36-Mayor Fahad Salik – Marawi city

37-Mayor Moh’d Ali Abinal

38-Mayor Jamal Dadayan – Buntong, Lanao del sur

39-Mayor Sabula Makabago – Sagiran, Lanao del sur

40-Mayor Moslem Alin Makadatu – Lubatan, Lanao del sur

41-Mayor Rasul Sangki – Ampatuan, Maguindanao

42-Mayor Muntaser Sabal – Talitay, Maguindanao

43-Mayor Vikman Muntawal – Datu Muntawal, Maguindanao

44-Mayor Samsuddin Dimakum – Datu Saudi, Maguindanao

45-Mayor Noriden Salasal – Datu Salibo, Maguindanao

46-Ex Mayor Benahar Telawi – Talipao, Sulu

47-Mayor Reynaldo Paruhinog – Ozamis City

48-Vice Mayor Nova Princess Paruhinog Chavez – Ozamis city

49-Omar Solitario Ali – Marawi city

50-Vice Mayor Abdul Wahid Sabal – Talitay, Maguindanao

51-Mayor Oto Muntawal – Datu Muntawal, Maguindanao

52-Nida Dimagkon – Datu Saudi Ampatuan, Maguindanao

53-Rafac Salik – Marawi City

54-Rasmiya Makabagos – Siguran, Lanao del sur

55-Congressman Guillermo Romarate Jr – Surigao del norte

56-Former Board member Ricardo Paruhinog

“It might be true…it might not be true. Yung sinasabi n’yong due process isa yan baka sakali mademanda itong mga taong ito (The due process that you have said that’s one. Maybe if these people) will be charged administrative or criminal administrative or criminal then this should have due process. Presumption of innocence – lahat yan sa Constitution ibigay ko yan (then I will give what’s in the Constitution),” he said.

He however pointed out that “my mouth walang (there’s no) due process dito yung (here) – due reprocess nothing to do with my mouth walang (no) proceedings walang abogado. Ako nagsasalita ako sa taong bayan at malaman po ninyo ang katotohanan sa ating buhay dito sa Pilipinas (no lawyer. I am talking to people and that you will know the truth in our life in this country).”

Duterte however emphasized the names have been validated many times and revalidated particularly after seeing familiar names and those he knew. One of them was even his political leader during the election campaign. But he said it does not stop him from revealing their names.

Duterte has ordered all police and military, who serve as security detail of the officials to report back to their respective mother units within 24 hours effective at the time of his announcement.

“Twenty-four hours lahat, military pulis na nakadikit diyan sa mga taong ito (Twenty-four hours all, military, police who are assigned with these people). I give you 24 hours to report back to your mother unit or I will whack you. I’ll dismiss you from service,” he warned.

There over 80 police and military officers on Duterte’s list. They are assigned and deployed in different units.(with PNA report)

Tell us your thoughts on this article. If logged in with any of your, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or registered on this site before, then you can simply write your comment below. Thanks and appreciate your feedback.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.