United Nationalist Alliance bares 2016 senate slate


The United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) made known its complete slate for the senatorial race in next year’s polls. UNA is the second party after the Liberal Party to announce a complete line-up for national candidates.

The UNA list included
1. Senator Vicente “Tito” Sotto III
2. Former Senator Panfilo “Ping” Lacson
3. Rormer Senator Richard “Dick” Gordon
4. Former Senator Juan Miguel “Migz” Zubiri
5. Leyte Representative Martin Romualdez
6. National boxing icon and Sarangani Representative Manny Pacquiao
7. Former Special Action Force (SAF) director Getulio Napeñas
8. Actress and Parañaque Councilor Alma Moreno
9. Princess Jacel Kiram of the Sulu Sultanate, daughter of the late Sulu Sultan Jamalul Kiram III
10. Broadcast journalist Rey Langit
11. Labor lawyer Allan Montaño
12. Overseas Filipino workers (OFW) rights advocate Susan “Toots” Ople

Much earlier, the 12-person senate slate of the LP ‘Koalisyon ng Daang Matuwid” include:

1. Justice Secretary Leila De Lima
2. Former Energy Secretary Jericho Petilla
3. Resigned TESDA Director General Joel Villanueva
4. PhilHealth Director Risa Hontiveros
5. Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority general manager Mark Lapid
6. Former Sen. Panfilo Lacson
7. Coop Natcco party-list Rep. Cresente Paez
8. Interior Assistant Secretary for Muslim Affairs Nariman Ambolodto
9. Senate President Franklin Drilon
10. Senator Teofisto Guingona
11. Senator Ralph Recto
12. Senator Francis Pangilinan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *