10 New judges get appointment for various courts

gavel on white background

MANILA, Dec. 22 – Ten new judges get appointment in various courts in different provinces of the country.

The transmittal letter dated November 27, 2013 by Malacanang to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes O. Sereno also contain the appointment documents of the new judges destined for the provinces of Catanduanes, Benguet, La Union, Ilocos Sur and Cebu.

For the Regional Trial Courts, the new appointees are Judge Maria Ligaya Itliong-Rivera, for Branch 5 of Baguio City, Benguet; Judge Ivan Kim Morales of Branch 59 of Baguio City; and Caroline Rojas Jaucian of Branch 26 of San Fernando, La Union.

In Cebu RTC, Judge Glenda Ching Co was appointed in Branch 65 of Talisay city, Cebu.

For the Municipal Circuit Trial Courts, the appointees are Judge Francisco Torres of the 1st MCTC of San Miguel, Catanduanes; Judge Bernadette Balangitan Badecao of MTC Sto. Tomas, La Union; Judge Melita Amylesha Delson-Macaraeg of 1st MCTC, Kapangan-Kibungan, Benguet; Judge Homer Jay Ragonjan of MTC, Cabugao, Ilocos Sur; Judge Jaime Bugain of the 6th MCTC, Santiago-San Esteban, Ilocos Sur.

The appointees were screened by the Judicial and Bar Council headed by chairperson Sereno, with three ex-officio members, composed by Justice Secretary Leila M. De Lima and Senator Aquilino Pimentel III.

Completing the council are three JBC regular members are Atty. Jose V. Mejia from the Academe, Atty. Milagros Fernan-Cayosa from the Integrated Bar of the Philippines, and representing the private sector retired Court of Appeals Associate Justice Aurora Santiago-Lagman. (PNA)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *