Palace release more new appointments for various government posts

Palace release more new appointments for various government posts.


President Benigno S. Aquino III has appointed new officials to various government positions that included new administrators of the National Food Authority (NFA) and National Tobacco Administration (NTA).

New appointees include Zenen Renan Dalisay as NFA Council member and administrator, and Edgardo Zaragoza as NTA administrator, to serve until June 30, 2016. Their appointment papers were signed on Nov. 6.

The President also appointed three new Acting Directors III of the Department of Agriculture (DA), namely, Lucia Atienza Campomanes, Lorenzo Mamauag Caranguian, and Joel Azarcon Elumba. Sammy Angeles Malvas was also named as new Acting Director II of the Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources.

For the Department of Transportation and Communications, President Aquino named Jaime Fortunato Abat Caringal as Acting Assistant Secretary; Mohammad Nasser Canoy Abbas as Acting Director III; Herminio Estaniel, Jr. as Executive Director of the Standards of Training, Certification and Watchkeeping Office, Maritime Industry Authority; and Alfredo Haboc as Director IV.

For the Department of Finance, Alan Bornas and Reynauld Villafuerte were appointed as new members of the Board of Directors, LBP Resources and Development Corporation; and Danilo Reyes, Vaughn Montes and Mario Palou as new members of the Board of Directors, DBP Leasing Corporation.

President Aquino also designated Marcia Czarina Corazon Medina-Guce as member of the Governing Board, representing the private sector, National Nutrition Council, Department of Health; Karen Ida Alparce-Villanueva as member, Employers’ Sector Representative, Board of Directors, Philippine Health Insurance Corporation; and Lakshmi Irojo Legaspi as Acting Director IV, Department of Health.

For the Department of Social Welfare and Development, Nielex Causing Tupas was appointed as Executive Director of the National Youth Commission; and Felipe Santiago Ramiro, Jr. as Director IV.

Nerie Domingo Bueno was named Director IV, Department of Public Works and Highways; and Arnel Prado Rodriguez as Acting Director III and Noemi Alano Paranada as Acting Director II of the Environmental Management Bureau, Department of Environment and Natural Resources.

For the Department of the Interior and Local Government, Angelito Colmenares was named member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Negros Occidental; and Reynaldo Mayor Bungubung, Julie Julian Daquioag, James Ferranco Fadrilan and Marlo Lingan Iringan as Directors IV. (PNA)

Irene Isaac is the new head of the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), replacing Joel Villanueva, who quit his post as TESDA chief to run for senator in next year’s elections.

Also released were the appointment papers of Leonida Bayani-Ortiz, Danilo Lachica and Paloma Pama, as members representing TESDA’s Employer Sector; Mary Go Ng and Fernando Tanseco, as members representing the Business and Investment Sector; and Bayani Diwa, as member representing the Labor Sector. They will serve for three years.

Evan Garcia was named as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. Prior to his appointment, Garcia held the position of Chief of Mission, Class 1 in the Department of Foreign Affairs.

Also appointed were Flordeliza Maria Reyes-Rayel and Marco David Nepomuceno as members representing the Employers Sector in Region 3 of the Department of Labor and Employment, for a term of five years. (PNA)

Tell us your thoughts on this article. If logged in with any of your, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or registered on this site before, then you can simply write your comment below. Thanks and appreciate your feedback.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.