Watch Live NASA-SpaceX launch of Dragon spacecraft with two astronauts onboard

Astronauts
US Astronauts Robert Behnken (left side photo) and Douglas Hurley (right) first crew of manned spaceflight on-board the NASA/SpcaceX Dragon Endeavour.

Watch this special livestream coverage of joint spacelaunch by NASA and SpaceX of crewed Dragon second demonstration.

After standing down from launch on Wednesday May 27, SpaceX is now targeting Saturday, May 30 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration (Demo-2) mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

This test flight with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board the Dragon spacecraft will return human spaceflight to the United States. The instantaneous launch window opens at 3:22 p.m. EDT, or 19:22 UTC, with a backup instantaneous launch opportunity available on Sunday, May 31 at 3:00 p.m. EDT, or 19:00 UTC.

Tune in here to watch the launch webcast. Coverage will begin about 4 hours before liftoff. Demo-2 is the final major test for SpaceX’s human spaceflight system to be certified by NASA for operational crew missions to and from the International Space Station.

SpaceX is returning human spaceflight to the United States with one of the safest, most advanced systems ever built, and NASA’s Commercial Crew Program is a turning point for America’s future in space exploration that lays the groundwork for future missions to the Moon, Mars, and beyond.

(This page will get updated)

CBANGA360 DIRECTLY TO YOUR INBOX AND NEVER MISS THE STORIES THAT MATTERS MOST!

#17

#18

****

FROM THE WEB

****

Tell us your thoughts on this article. If logged in with any of your Wordpress.com, Twitter, Facebook, Google+, or registered on this site before, then you can simply write your comment below. Thanks and appreciate your feedback.